Leave a comment

KMP BUY PAYS 7% UPDATE Do Not Buy

February 26, 2014

Go to “Investments Core Portfolio” for current holdings.

BUY VZA.  More info to follow.  $24.88

Update:  SELL SELL SELL Get out of KMP.  I made a mistake on this one.  I am not willing to take the risk of a major breakdown.  If KMP turns around I may be buying long again…..but right now it’s not looking good.

(Update:  Taking a hit on KMP.  Holding for now, but will sell if this thing tanks—it should be ok.  If you can stand the risk and do not own KMP buy some.  This is a major major player and I think it will be good.)

Evidently Kinder Morgan Energy Partners KMP was the target of a hatchet job by Barrons.  I have not read it but the KMP price has dropped.  That’s all I care about.  Technicals are looking good.  I have been waiting for months for a buying opportunity.  This thing is on sale and you should buy some.  Right now.

KMP is an MLP that pays 7%.  Do not buy more than 1% of your portfolio to start…..we could add later on.  For more information read this Excellent article:

http://seekingalpha.com/article/2052913-kinder-morgan-energy-partners-still-not-a-house-of-cards?source=google_news

“Massive money printing eventually causes rising inflation; rising inflation eventually causes rising interest rates; and rising interest rates are not going to be good for maintaining this fake, stimulus-based economy.”  (The Aftershock Investor) 

Go to “HOME” (top of page) for the most current posts.  Go To “+FOLLOW” (top of page) to follow this blog.  Go to “INVESTMENTS” (top of this page) for core holdings. 

This blog discusses dividend paying investments that I find appropriate for myself…..and for investors seeking dividends and income.  I am not an investment professional.  You must do your own research before buying any position.  All gains or losses that you realize are based on your choices.

Leave a comment