Leave a comment

Scary Stuff ie Is The Party Over.

June 21, 2013

(Update:  The ten year bond rates went even higher.  The stock market is going Down unless they get the rates down.)

As I write this ten year yields are 2.49%.  Very scary.

If this does not start coming down, we are in for a wild ride.  If you own dividend payers I would hold on for now.  But higher interest rates are NOT good for REITs and dividend paying investments.  Strategies may need to change..

I would not be shocked to see an additional 5% decline unless….. Bernnie comes in to save the day very soon.

Want More?  See ‘Recent Posts’  in right margin or go to ‘Home” at the top of the page.  This blog discusses dividend paying investments that I find appropriate for myself…..and for investors seeking dividends and income.  I am not an investment professional.  You must do your own research before buying any position.  All gains or losses that you realize are based on your choices.

Leave a comment